IIIT-Allahabad signs MoU with 6 foreign universities

Views: 6.5K

The Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad (IIIT-A)  has added another jewel to its crown by entering into an agreement with six foreign universities  from Canada, Switzerland, Italy, Denmark and US to participate in the science conclave from next year.

The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed by IIIT-A  director Dr MD Tiwari with representatives from six premiere universities  of the world including Indiana University of Pennsylavania, USA, Centre for Tele-Infrastruktur, Aalborg University, Denmark, University of Rome for Vergata, Rome, Italy, State University of New York, Buffalo, New York, Biomedical Technology and Cell Therapy Research Technology, McGill University, Montreal, Canada and Ecde Polytechnique Federal De LauSanne, The Swiss Federal Institute Of Technology, Lausanne, Switzerland.

The universities have also agreed to nominate 5-10 students at graduate, under-graduate and research level to participate in the conclave. The MoU will be effective from January 2014 for the next five years, or until its termination by one or two parties. The next science conclave is scheduled from December 8-14, 2014.


DigitalLEARNING, is an initiative of Elets Techomedia Pvt Ltd existing since 2003. Now, Elets' YouTube channel -- Elets tv, a treasure of premier innovation-oriented knowledge-conferences and awards, is also active.

To Subscribe Free, Click Here
Like us on Facebook, connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter.

Most Popular

To Top