22 new government colleges for Haryana


Chandigarh October 13: While giving a major boost to higher education in the State, the Haryana Government has approved 22 new government colleges in the State. Besides, five new government colleges have been opened during the academic session 2015-16.
This was informed in a meeting of Higher Education Department held under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Manohar Lal here today. Haryana Education Minister Ram Bilas Sharma was also present in the meeting.
It was informed in the meeting that the department has proposed to provide financial assistance to those aspirants belonging to Haryana who would clear preliminary examination of Indian Administrative Service and Haryana Civil Service.
The Chief Minister directed the officers of the Department to take up the matter regarding the setting up of Sanskrit College with the Mata Mansa Devi Shrine Board, Panchkula on priority basis. Apart from this, he also directed to get a survey conducted for finalising the site for the setting up of a State University in village Kakrola, district Gurgaon.
The new government colleges which have been approved included Government College Manesar in district Gurgaon, Government College for Women Guhla-Cheeka in district Kaithal, Uklana in district Hisar, Alewa in district Jind, Ugalan in district Hisar, Government College for Women, Shahzadpur in district Ambala, Government College for Women Jundla in district Karnal, Government College for Women, Kurukshetra, Government College for Women Kanina in district Mahendragarh, Government College for Women, Sonipat, Chilro in district Mahendragarh, Kalanwali and Rania in district Sirsa, Mohna in district Faridabad, Bilaspur and Radaur in district Yamunanagar, Badoli in district Palwal, Raipur Rani in district Panchkula, Mandkola, Hathin in district Palwal, Bhopani /Nacholi in district Faridabad (Morning-Government College/Evening-Law College), Government Law College, Bhakli in district Rewari (Evening-in Government College Kosli) and Government College, Taraori in district Karnal.
The five new government colleges which have been opened during the academic session 2015-16 included Government College, Kheri Gujran in district Faridabad, Bhuna in district Fatehabad, Government College for Women Punhana in district Mewat, Government College for Women, Sirsa and Ateli in district Mahendragarh.
Those present in the meeting included Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Rajesh Khullar, Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department Mahavir Singh, Principal Secretary, Monitoring and Coordination Department and implementation of Chief Minister’s announcement T.C Gupta, Director Higher Education Vikas Yadav and other senior officers of the State Government.

"Exciting news! Elets Education is now on WhatsApp Channels Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!
Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter , Instagram.