JEE Advanced 2019: Foreign students’ registration begins

Views: 11.0K
JEE Advanced 2019

JEE advanced 2019 online registration for foreign students has started from today onwards. The last date to apply for JEE Advanced exam is 9 May, 2019 up to 5 pm and the last date for application fee payment is 10 May up to 5 pm.

Indian candidates who qualify the JEE Main exam will be able to apply for JEE Advanced 2019 from 3 May, 2019 at 10 am. The last date for Indian candidates to register for JEE Advanced is 9 May.

Aspiring candidates are required to visit official website of JEE Advanced: for their registration.

Write for Us

Also Read: JEE Main April exam result delayed, likely to be announced after April 30

Who are Foreign National students?

  • Candidates who are not citizens of India (by birth or naturalised)
  • Candidates who do not belong to OCI/PIO category, and whose parents are not citizens of India
  • Candidate who do not come under OCI/PIO category at the time of registering for JEE (Advanced) 2019

As per the guidelines, 10% of the total seats are alloted to foreign nationals in every course.

Foreign national candidates do not require to write the JEE Main 2019 exam to get into JEE Advanced exam. They can directly register for JEE Advanced exam.

The foreign national applicants should possess identity proof of both, the parents and candidates in the form of citizenship certificate/ passport.

Registration Fee

Registration Fee for Examination Centres in India

  • Candidates from SAARC countries————–USD 75
  • Candidates from Non-SAARC countries——-USD 150
  • Registration Fee for Examination Centres in Foreign countries
  • Candidates from SAARC countries————–USD 75
  • Candidates from Non-SAARC countries——-USD 150

Documents required for JEE Advanced 2019 Registration

  • Birth certificate for age proof
  • Class XII marks sheet/certificate for 75% cut-off
  • Identity proof of the candidate
  • Citizenship certificate/Passport of both the parents
  • Testimonial (if required)

JEE (Advanced) 2019 will be held in Addis Ababa (Ethiopia), Colombo (Sri Lanka), Dhaka (Bangladesh), Dubai (UAE), Kathmandu (Nepal) and Singapore.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

200000+ Subscribers read it every day.
To Top