5 chances to pass CBSE examination

Views: 1.2K

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has announced that the practice of declaring 'Compartment / Fail' in a subject will be discontinued from the current academic session. As a part of its Examination Reforms, which will also see the implementation of the nine-point grading system, CBSE has introduced the system of awarding of 'Qualifying Certificates' to successful students. Those candidates, who obtain the qualifying grades (D and above) in all subjects excluding the Additional subject, will be awarded a Qualifying Certificate. Students who obtain grade E1 or E2 in a subject will have to improve their performance through subsequent five attempts.

Write for Us

For example, a candidate who appeared in Board's examination in March 2010, can appear in July 2010, March 2011, July 2011, March 2012 and July 2012 only in subjects in which he / she has got grade E1 or E2 till he / she gets qualifying grades (D and above) in all the subjects excluding additional subject as per Scheme of Studies and becomes eligible for award of Qualifying Certificate. Only those who get Qualifying Certificates shall be eligible for admission in higher classes.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top