Views: 5.0K

The Top medalists being feliciated at World Scholar’s Cup

Over the last three decades, the Ryan International Group of Institutions led by its Chairman, Dr AF Pinto and MD, Grace Pinto has nurtured India’s most respected and successful chain of schools which while retaining the traditional values is also breaking new ground educationally, having a distinct edge

The Ryan group has pioneered variety of national and international events to offer students plethora of opportunities to realize their interest and help develop their talents and skills to be prepared to meet the challenges of living as well as academics.

The World Scholar’s Cup
The Ryan Group hosted yet another record breaking international event for the first time in Mumbai – the World Scholar’s Cup with nearly 1,500 students from schools across India participating in it. This event is now the largest ever regional round in the history of the World Scholar’s Cup amongst 40 countries in the world. The event was inaugurated by Grace Pinto, MD, Ryan Group in the presence of Daniel Berdichevsky, the Founder of the World Scholar’s Cup and Ryan Pinto, CEO, Ryan Group. The World Scholar’s Cup was graced by eminent guests which included Balchandra Mungekar, Rajya Sabha Member, Rajan Welukar, Vice Chancellor, Mumbai University, Vikram Gokhale, a renowned actor, Mukesh Sharma, Director- Doordarshan, Madushri, Sandip Soparrkar amongst many others. This premier international academic event attracts students from about 40 courtiers from across the world, resulting in what it calls “a global community of future scholars and leaders”. There are exciting features in this event, which include the Team Debate, Scholar’s Bowl, Collaborative Writing, the Scholar’s Challenge and many more brain stimulating activities. It is a global platform to compete with the best in the world which helps students grooming their futures.

Write for Us

The Grand Finale of the 5th Ryan’s IAFA ceremony was held at MLR Convention Centre Auditorium, Whitefield, Begaluru on the evening of Wednesday November 14, 2013. Karnataka state home minister Shri K J George was the Chief Guest for the function and presented IAFA awards to the young film makers. Speaking on the occasion, Shri K J George said that Ryan Group founded by educationist – pioneers Dr AF Pinto and Grace Pinto is credited with introducing world-class education in their schools across the nation which is much appreciated by the parents. Rev Fr Jose Aikara, ICSE & ISC Chairman, award jury Mumbai former Sheriff Kiran Shantaram, Sandalwood actors Ramesh Arvind and Ramya, renowned architect Jaffer Mohiuddin, Doordarshan assistant chief director Mukesh Sharma, Parikh Sher Sahani, Vipul Doshi, Dr Gayatri Devi, Nandini K Mehta and others were the honoured guests at the AIFA ceremony.
Ryan’s Iceplex Ad Film Awards (IAFA), is the world first online ad film making contest. It was established in 2008 with the aim of providing opportunities to the students throughout the country to unleash their talents and passions in film making. With every successive year the IAFA has been growing and the number of entries has been increasing tremendously. The evening of the 5th IAFA was packed with entertainment as the young and creative minds received their honours from the dignitaries present on the occasion. Through these and many enhancing and enriching activities, each student is able to express his or her own individuality and develop himself/herself to be a lifelong learner.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top