MHRD plans 19 new institutes

Views: 1.2K

The Human Resource Development ministry is in plans to set up 19 academic institutions across India. Out of the list of the 19 institutes, seven of them are to be established in Andhra Pradesh.
The list of institutes planned to be set up includes IIMs, IITs, Central Universities, NITs, IISER and IIITs.
As per the official announcement, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Punjab, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh and Odisha will see the establishment of Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs), while Jammu, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Kerala and Andhra Pradesh will have Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs).
Andhra Pradesh will also get one National Institute of Technology (NIT), one Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) and one Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT). Additionally, newly formed Telangana could also see the establishment of a tribal university in the state.


DigitalLEARNING, is an initiative of Elets Techomedia Pvt Ltd existing since 2003. Now, Elets' YouTube channel -- Elets tv, a treasure of premier innovation-oriented knowledge-conferences and awards, is also active.

To Subscribe Free, Click Here
Like us on Facebook, connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter.

Most Popular

To Top