News

CBSE release 10th, 12th board exam date sheet, check schedule

Views: 4.9K

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the date sheet for Class 10 and 12 board exams to be conducted in 2019. The CBSE board exams of class 10 will begin from February 21 whereas class 12 board exams will commence from February 15, 2019.

The board exams for the two classes will be conducted in the morning session: from 10.30 am to 1:30 pm.  Students must be at their respective exam centres an hour before as the answer books will be distributed at 10 am and question papers at 10:15 am.

The students can check the date sheet below. The entire schedule is also available at the official website: cbse.nic.in

 

CBSE Class 10 Date Sheet

Thursday, February 21: e- Publishing and e- Office

Friday, February 22: Painting

Saturday, February 23: Hind.Music Mel.ins

Monday, February 25, 2019: Hind.Music Vocal

Wednesday, February 27, 2019: Carnatic Music Voc, Carnatic Music (Melins), Hind Music Perins, National Cadet Cor Hind Music Perins, Elem. of Business, Elementary Book Keeping and Accountancy, Dynamics of Retailing, Security, Automobile Tech, Introduction to Finance Markets, intro to Tourism, Beauty and Wellness, Basic Agriculture, Food Production, Front of Office Opera, Banking and Insurance, Marketing and Sales, Health Care Services

Saturday, March 2: Info Technology

Tuesday, March 5: Urdu Course-A, Punjabi, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Sindhi, Marathi, Gujarati, Manipuri, Malayalam, Odia, Assamese, Tibetan, German, Russian, Persian, Nepali, Limboo, Lepcha, Telugu-Telangana, Bodo, Tangkhul, Japanese, Bhutia, Soanish, Kashmiri, Mizo, Bhasa Melayu, Rai, Tamang, Sherpa, Thai, Urdu Course-B

Thursday, March 7: Mathematics

Saturday, March 9: Kannada, Arabic, French, Gurung

Wednesday, March 13: Science-Theory, Science practical

Saturday, March 16: Sanskrit

Tuesday, March 19: Hindi Course-A, Hindi Course-B

Saturday, March 23: English Communicative, English Language and Literature

Monday, March 25: Home Science

Wednesday, March 27: Foundation of IT, Info and Comm. Tech

Friday, March 29: Social Science

CBSE Class 12 board exams Date Sheet

Friday, February 15: Hind Music Melins, Office Procedure and practices, Olericulture, Garment Construction, Textile Chemical Processing

Saturday, February 16: Carnatic Music Melins, Bharatnatyam dance, Odissi dance, Mohiniyattam dance, Agriculture, National Cadet Corps, Office Communication, Applied Physics, Food and beverage- Cost and control, Laboratory Medicines, Retail Operations, Information Storage and Retrieval, Advance Front Office Operations, Cost Accounting, Marketing, Derivative Marketing Operations, Basic Pattern Development, Shorthand English, Shorthand Hindi, Ac and Refrigeration II, Child Health Nursing

Monday, February 18: Carnatic Music Vocal, Knowledge Tradition and Practices, Engineering Science, Mechanical engineering, Basic concepts of Health Disease and Medical Terminology, Food Services, Geospatial Tech, Clinical Biochemistry and Microbiology, Retail services, Library Science and Res Management, Front office Operations, Travel, Basic Horticulture, Bus Operation and admin, Design nad Innovation, Financial Accounting, Salesmanship

Wednesday, February 20: Hindustani Music, Fashion Studies, Floriculture, Taxation,. Insurance, Auto Engineering, Printed Textile

Thursday, February 21: hindustani Music Vocal

Friday, February 22: Health Care Management, Capial Market operations, Electrical Machine

Saturday, February 23: Banking, Autosh Rpr, Holistic Health, electric Appliances

Monday, February 25: Mass meddia studies, Evaluation and forms of Mass media

Tuesday, February 26: Food Prod-III, typography CA- English, Typography CA Hindi

Wednesday, February 27: Food Productions-IV, Web Applications

Saturday, March 2: English Elective, English Core

Tuesday, March 5: Physics

Wednesday, March 6: Accountancy

Thursday, March 7: Geography, Biotechnology

Friday, March 8: Punjabi, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Sindhi, Marathi, Gujarati, Manipuri, Malayalam, Odia, Assamese, and other regional languages

Saturday, March 9: Hindi Elective, Hindi Core

Monday, March 11: Sociology

Tuesday, March 12: Chemistry

Thursday, March 14: Business Studies

Friday, March 15: Biology

Saturday, March 16: Painting, Graphics, Sculpture, Commercial Art

Monday, March 18: Mathematics

Tuesday, March 19: Political Science

Saturday, March 23: Sanskrit Elective, Legal Studies, Sanskrit core

Monday, March 25: History

Tuesday, March 26: Urdu Elective, Kathak Dance, Urdu Core

Wednesday, March 27: Economics

Thursday, March 28: Informatics, Computer Scienvce

Friday, March 29: Psychology

Saturday, March 30: Physical Education

Monday, April 1: Engineering Graphics, Home Science

Tuesday, April 2: Philosophy, Entrepreneurship, Human Rights and Gender Studies, Theatre Studies, Library and Info Science

Wednesday, April 3: Multimedia and Web, intro to Hospital Management.

Along with the above lists, the board has already released a list of vocational subjects, exams for which are scheduled to be conducted from in February and March 2019.

Apart from the 40 different vocational subjects, the board will conduct exams for Typography and Computer Applications (English), Web applications, Graphics, Office Communication, etc in February as these subjects have a larger practical component and shorter theory papers.

LATEST NEWS

To Top