16th World Education Summit: Higher Education Track

Views: 4.7K
16th World Education Summit

Elets Technomedia & digitalLEARNING Magazine in association with the Department of Collegiate & Technical Education, Government of Telangana and Telangana State Council of Higher Education is organising the 16th Edition of World Education Summit, India’s biggest event on Innovation in Education, in Hyderabad on February 21-22, 2020.

The Summit commences, on February 21, 2020, with a stellar inaugural session, themed around, “Artificial Intelligence: A game changer for Indian Education System”.

Dr Ravi Gupta, Editor-in-Chief, digitalLEARNING Magazine will deliver a welcome address. The occasion will be graced by the presence of Chief Guest P. Sabitha Indra Reddy, Education Minister, Government of Telangana and Keynote speaker Dr Chitra Ram Chandran, Special Chief Secretary, Department of Education, Government of Telangana.

Write for Us

The inaugural session of Day-1 has a line-up of key-speakers including, Ms. B Shafiullah, Secretary, Telangana Minority Residential Educational Institutions Society (TMREIS), Government of Telangana; Syed Omer Jaleel, CEO & Secretary, Telangana State Board of Intermediate Education, Government of Telangana; Dr J Mahender Reddy, Vice Chancellor, ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education (IFHE); Dr Neetu Bhagat, Deputy Director (Policy & Academic Planning Bureau), All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Government of India; Dr Mangesh G Korgaonker, Director General, National Institute of Construction Management and Research; Shuchi Sharma, Secretary, Higher & Technical Education, Government of Rajasthan; Vipul Mittra, Additional Chief Secretary, Labour & Employment Department, Government of Gujarat; M N Raju, Chairman & Managing Trustee, MNR Educational Trust, Hyderabad; Navin Mittal, Commissioner, Department of Collegiate & Technical Education, Government of Telangana; Vyom Upadhyay, Head Data Science and Analytics Group, ICICI Bank.

The inaugural session will also witness the unveiling of Telangana State Education Coffee Table Book and the launch of digitalLEARNING February 2020 Special issue.

Day-1 of the Summit will break into two parallel tracks including, ‘Higher Education’ and ‘School Education’.

The first day of the two-day summit (Higher Education Track) will witness four panel discussions including – New Age Learning: Interactive, Blended & Self; How the Process Should be Simplified from Admission, Enrollment and Assessment to Academics? Public Private Partnership (PPP) Model: Striking a Balance between Efficiency and Stability; Degree or Skill: What is More Important? – which will be moderated by Navin Mittal, Commissioner, Department of Collegiate & Technical Education; Dr A Ashok, Vice Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies; Dr A Govardhan, Pro Vice Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University; Rao Bhamidimarri, President, Institute of advanced research, respectively.

The round table discussion on “New Vision for Higher Education in Large, Well-Resourced Multi-disciplinary Institutes” will be moderated by Dr Gunosindhu Chakraborthy, Principal, Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research

The highlight of the day will be the Award Ceremony featuring ‘WES Awards’, WES Leadership Awards – Higher Education, Teachers Glory Awards (TGA) – Higher Education, and Start-up Glory Awards (SGA), for recognising Government, Corporates, Start-ups, Higher Education, Vocational & Skill Training.

Day-1 will also provide an opportunity for networking besides witnessing the inaugural of the Expo featuring latest products and innovations in the world of education.

The day concludes with a Valedictory session featuring Dr B Janardhan Reddy, Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department, Government of Telangana; and Amala Akkineni, Director, Annapurna College Media & Film, Hyderabad

The second day of the 16th Edition of World Education Summit, on February 22, 2020, themed around, “Building Global Alliance for Ensuring Inclusive, Equitable and Employable Education Through Forging International Partnerships, has a line-up of key speakers including, Major Harsh Kumar, Secretary, NCERT, Government of India; Dr Mohit Gambhir, Innovation Director, MHRD Innovation Cell, Government of India; Dr R S Praveen Kumar, Secretary, Telangana Social Welfare and Tribal Welfare Residential Education Institutions, Government of Telangana; Karanpreet Kaur, Senior Policy Officer (Political Affairs, Human Rights & Education), Embassy of Kingdom of the Netherlands, India; HE Daniel Chuburu, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Embassy of the Argentine Republic in India; Juliana Chidumu Somba Banda, First Secretary- Trade & Investment, High Commission of the Republic of Malawi in India; Prof Sanjay Gupta, Vice Chancellor, World University of Design; Dr W G Prassanna Kumar, Chairman, Mahatama Gandhi National Council Rural Education

Prof T Papi Reddy, Chairman, Telangana State Council of Higher Education, Government of Telangana and Mr. Temjen Imna Along, Minister of Higher & Technical Education & Tribal Affairs, Government of Nagaland will grace the occasion as Guests-of-Honour and Navin Mittal, Commissioner, Department of Collegiate & Technical Education, Government of Telangana as Programme Chair.

Day-2 of the Summit breaks into two parallel tracks including, ‘Higher Education’ and ‘School Education’.

Day-2 (Higher Education Track) will witness three panel discussions including, Are we Generating Entrepreneurs of Followers? steered by Dr K S Murthy, Provost, ITM Vocational University; R&D Paradigm for Transformation and Decolonisation of the Curriculum in Higher Education by Dr S Srikanta Swamy, Academic Consultant – Research & Analysis Wing, National Assessment & Accrediation Council (NAAC); Professional Education & Discovery Learning: Integral Parts of Higher Education by Dr Chandrani Singh, Director – MCA, Sinhgad Institute of Management.

The second day will also feature Technology & Cooperative Perspective and Fire Side Chat Round sessions.

The major highlight of Day-2 will be the WES Awards Ceremony, featuring WES Awards; WES Leadership Awards; Teachers Glory Awards (TGA) for recognizing schools, pre-schools and school education, which will be graced by Swati Lakhra, Inspector General, Law and Order Women Safety, Government of Telangana; Neetu Kumari Prasad, Commissioner for Commercial Tax, Member Secretary for TSPCB, VC for Telangana University, Government of Telangana; Shuchi Sharma, Secretary, Higher & Technical Education.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top