New VCs appointed for six Universities in Odisha

Views: 1.8K
Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal

Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal appointed Vice-Chancellors of six state-run Universities. Being the Chancellor of Universities, Lal ensured that the new Vice-Chancellors (VCs) of six Universities are appointed on Monday so that they get at least seven days to join their new assignment as the tenure of the present VCs comes to an end on November 30.

Prof. Aparajita Chowdhury, Prof. Sabita Acharya, Prof. Dinabandhu Sahoo, Prof. N. Nagaraju, Prof. Kishore Kumar Basa and Prof. Prafulla Kumar Mohanty have been appointed as VCs of Rama Devi Women’s University, Utkal University, Fakir Mohan University, Gangadhar Meher University, North Odisha University and Khallikote University, respectively.

Lal appointed the VCs for a period of four years with effect from the date they assume office as such or until further orders, whichever is earlier, said a statement.

Write for Us

Also read: Bhimaraya Metri appointed as new director of IIM Nagpur

Prof. Aparajita Chowdhury was former Director, College of Development Council and Professor of Home Science, Berhampur University having more than 37 years of teaching experience.

Prof. Sabita Acharya, formerly Chairman, Post Graduate Council and Professor of Anthropology, Utkal University is having more than 31 years of teaching experience, the statement said.

With more than 26 years of teaching experience, Prof. Dinabandhu Sahoo is presently serving as Professor, University of Delhi.

Prof. N. Nagaraju is presently working as Professor in English, Central University of Karnataka with 34 years of teaching experience, it said.

Prof. Kishore Kumar Basa is having 38 years of teaching experience and he was Professor (Retd.) Tagore National Fellow, University of Culture, Govt of India.

Prof. Prafulla Kumar Mohanty, former Professor of Zoology, Utkal University is having 35 years of teaching experience.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top