PM Modi to inaugurate nine Medical Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

Views: 449
PM Modi to inaugurate

Prime Minister Narendra Modi to inaugurate nine medical colleges in Uttar Pradesh. The nine medical colleges are situated in Siddharthnagar, Etah, Hardoi, Pratapgarh, Fatehpur, Deoria, Ghazipur, Mirzapur and Jaunpur districts.

Eight medical colleges have been sponsored under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme and one has been made functional at Jaunpur by the State Government.

Uttar Pradesh will have 700 MBBS seats in this academic session after the inaugural of the medical colleges. The Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath said earlier.

Write for Us

Under the centrally sponsored scheme, focus is given to underserved, backward and aspirational districts. The scheme will help to increase the availability of health professionals, evenly distribute medical colleges across geographies, and better utilization of infrastructure of district hospitals.

Currently, 157 medical colleges have been approved in India out of which 63 medical colleges are functional under the scheme, the PMO said.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News


To Top