digitalLEARNING Magazine


New CBSE Test Pattern for IX students from this Session

Views: 3.3K

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has decided to hold a mandatory multiple choice questions (MCQ) test for Std IX from the ongoing academic session. Its scores will be counted in the final marks.

The Problem Solving Assessment (CBSE-PSA) will be an analytical reasoning test and its scores will be made part of the fourth Formative Assessment (FA-IV) which comprises 10% of the total marks in Std IX. The FA-IV score is reflected in the combined Std IX-X grade sheet which the board now issues under the Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation (CCE) system.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

To Top