Vice President to confer the National Awards to Teachers on Teacher’s Day

Views: 3.7K

Vice President of India M Venkaiah Naidu, on Teacher’s Day, will confer the National Awards to Teachers 2016 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The meritorious teachers will be awarded to recognise their contribution in primary, middle and secondary schools .

The award ceremony will be organised on September 5. The Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) has already released the list of awardee teachers for the National Award to Teachers 2016. Teachers will receive the award money of Rs 50,000 along with a medal and certificate. The official website of MHRD will also webcast the award ceremony.

Write for Us

Along with teachers from government schools, teachers from Sainik School, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti (NVS), Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS), Central Tibetan School Administration (CTSA), schools affiliated with CBSE, CISCE, and schools run by the Atomic Energy Education Society are also conferred with the awards. Each State/Union Territory/Organization has an earmarked quota based on the number of teachers.

Instituted in 1958, Altogether there are 374 awards out of which 20 awards are reserved for Sanskrit, Persian and Arabic teachers. From 2001, “Special Awards” (a total of 43) have been instituted for teachers promoting inclusive education in schools and the education of children with disabilities in regular schools. “Special Awards” are conferred on the teachers in the categories: Teachers with disabilities working in mainstream schools and Special teacher or trained general teachers who have done outstanding work for Inclusive Education.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top