Higher Education

DTE announces JEE centres in 20 cities of MP

Views: 2.7K

Names of twenty cities which will be the centre of Joint Entrance Exam (JEE)- Main to be organized by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) in April 2014 have been announced by the Directorate Technical Education(DTE) of Madhya Pradesh. But it is not yet disclosed whether the new cities will be offline or online centres for the examination.
It has been made very clear by the authorities that as per government’s order, admission to state engineering colleges will only be through JEE from 2014. DTE had requested the CBSE to increase the number of JEE centres in the state to twenty eight but CBSE has agreed upon only 20 cities. The cities where JEE will be organized this year are Bhopal, Barwani, Balaghat, Betul, Chhatarpur, Chhindwara, Guna, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, Khandwa, Khargone, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Rewa, Sagar, Satna, Shahdol, Ujjain and Vidisha.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top