Two IISER to be established in Tirupati and Berhampur

Views: 5.7K

Two new Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) will be set up in Tirupati (Andhra Pradesh) and Berhampur (Odisha).The National Institutes of Technology, Science Education and Research (NITSER) Amendment Bill, has been passed in the Rajya Sabha on 26th July 2017 which proposes to introduce these two new institutions. Previously, the Bill was passed in the Lok Sabha on 28th March, 2017.  

HRD State Minister Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey informing the Rajya Sabha said: “The Bill proposes to introduce two new Institutions namely Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Tirupati and IISER Berhampur in the Second Schedule of the NITSER Act, 2007.”  

In a bid to promote quality education and research in the sciences, five IISERs at Kolkata (2006), Pune (2006), Mohali (2007), Bhopal (2008) and Thiruvananthapuram (2008) are already operational.

Write for Us

The presence of IISERs in various States/ geographical locations will cater to the need for quality education in science and research segment.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top