Recognising Global Innovation and Excellence in Education

Objectives and Outcomes

The World Education Awards were an integral part of the World Education Summit, instituted with the primary aim of felicitating innovative and unique initiatives in education in India and across the globe. The awards welcomed global leaders to present their innovative projects and share their ideas to educate others of the developments being undertaken by various organisations holding education technologies as their base. World Education Awards were open to all national and international, government and private organisations.

More than 150 nominations were received from around the globe under various categories. The nominations were open to jury evaluation and public voting process.

World Education Public Choice Award

Nominated projects were screened and put online for the public to vote. Projects that received the maximum number of votes under each category were given the World Education Public Choice Award. The public voting process received a whopping response with over 73, 812 voters from around the world casting their votes.

World Education Jury Choice Award

Nominations were screened by an eminent panel of jury members, who then chose the best project from each category. The selected project received the World Education Jury Choice Award

Loynpo Thakur S Powdyel
Hon'ble Minister of Education
Royal Government of Bhutan


Dr Taseer Al Nuaimi
Minister of Education, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Kris Srikkanth,
Former Cricketer, Chairman, BCCI Selection Committee

Prof V N Rajasekharan Pillai,
Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

Jury Members

  • Dr Thomas Christie, Director, Aga Khan University Examination Board
  • Naimur Rahman, Director,OneWorld South Asia,OneWorld International
  • Rita Wilson, Former Deputy Secretary, Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE)
  • Dr Veera Gupta, Secretary, Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
  • Dr Dinesh Kumar, Joint Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS)
  • Prof. Vincent Ado Tenebe, Vice Chancellor, National Open University of Nigeria
  • Prof Arun Nigavekar, Raja Ramanna Fellow and Former Chairman, University Grants Commission
  • BS Raghupathy, Joint Director, Department of Employment and Training, Government of Karnataka
  • Ashish Garg, ICT Specialist, India

"Exciting news! Elets Education is now on WhatsApp Channels Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!
Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter , Instagram.