Pokhriyal confers Second Utkrisht Sansthan Vishwakarma Award

Views: 2.0K
Pokhriyal confers

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ virtually confers Second Utkrisht Sansthan Vishwakarma Award in 14 categories to the Institutions under AICTE on Vishwakarma Divas Celebration.

The Utkrisht Sansthan Vishwakarma Award is being organized by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) since 2019, which aims to motivate, recognize and honor the AICTE approved institutions to raise their performance in the specific domain leading to significant contribution for the growth and development of the society.

Also read: Pokhriyal: Survey conducted by NCERT to understand online learning

Write for Us

India is facing an extraordinary challenge to protect citizens from the rapidly spreading COVID-19 pandemic all around the globe, Pokhriyal said. Since the technical education community in the country is well-capable of serving the community by utilizing its vast knowledge and ample resources. Therefore, in order to motivate and honor technical institutions, AICTE under its Utkrisht Sansthan Vishwakarma Award (USVA) 2020 has proposed the theme of the year as “INDIA FIGHTS CORONA”, he added.

The Minister informed that Institutions who have initiated steps to ensure that the spread of coronavirus is slowed down and have helped their society by providing their helping hand in fighting COVID-19, have sent their nominations. He further informed that more than 900 institutions were registered for the award this year. 535 applications were considered for the first round of evaluation. These applications were scrutinized by a Committee of experts nominated for the purpose of evaluation, who shortlisted 103 institutions under 14 categories for the next round of evaluation conducted at Regional Offices. Out of 103 institutions, 34 were selected for the awards.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Most Popular

[noptin-form id=89877]
To Top